Boast of My Weakness

blogpic3

When I can’t sleep at night, I tend to think that it’s because the Lord has something that He is trying to tell me, or has something for me to think about. Whether or not that is fact, I don’t know, but He definitely takes advantage of the opportunity just about every time.

There are so many things currently on my mind, decisions that need to be made in my life, struggles with sin in my life, and I have so many questions, and fears, and unanswered prayers right now, that my face currently looks like a pepperoni pizza. I wish that I could say that I am not worried, and that I don’t hold some doubt in my head with all of this, but honestly,

It’s HARD.

But that’s why I am posting this blog…to say, hey. I don’t have it all together, and I fail, a LOT. I doubt the Lord’s hand in things, even though He has proven His faithfulness to me time and time again.

BUT, I am learning that in my weakness, the Lord can shine more brightly sometimes than in my strengths. And normally, I am always too prideful to share my weaknesses, but the Lord says that He will break down our stubborn pride(Leviticus 26:19), and He has definitely been breaking me.

So here I am, saying that I am scared. That I am confused. That there is some sin in my life that I am still dealing with, and am having to fight against it daily, and I don’t win every time….

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. | 2 Corinthians 12:9

But I hold true to this fact, because my God is bigger than any fear, any doubt, any struggle with sin that is in my life, weighing heavy on my heart, and He is powerful where I am powerless.

I may be weak, but Your Spirit’s strong in me, my flesh may fail, but my God, You never will.

Leave a Reply

